Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Adrian
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 June 2018

    Ideal for a 2 night stay

    Good location if driving ( just outside the city walls )
    robert
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018

    STAYED 2 NIGHTS COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER

    MODERN HOTEL WITH A CAFETERIA, SPOTLESSLY CLEAN, NO ENGLISH SPOKEN BUT STAFF AND OWNER WERE GREAT, 2 MINUTE WALK TO GATEWAY TO AVILA, ATE IN THE CAFETERIA ,GREAT FOOD ,OWNER RECCOMENDED A MEAL AND SAID IF I DID NOT LIKE IT I DO NOT HAVE TO PAY ,ENDED UP PAYING , STREET PARKING BUT VERY SAFE, WOULD STAY AGAIN.
    Nicholas
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 May 2018

    Very clean, convenient, friendly but uncomfortable

    There were no comfortable chairs. The bed was TINY and very uncomfortable. The shower was very small in, an otherwise, large and well appointed bathroom
    The facilities were good
    Michael Harris
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    6 May 2018

    A little disappointed.

    Modern but sparsely furnished. Semi-basement room, unable to open windows at road level. Noisy plumbing from other rooms. Reminded me of a student dorm.
    Adequate for 1 night stay.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018

    Clean good location but no beverages allowed in room.

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room and when asked if we could take purchased drinks from hotel cafe to room was told it wasn’t allowed!
    Very clean and great location
    MARYSOL
    pr

    Review score

    9.6
    22 February 2018

    Great location, service & stay!

    We love the hotel location, room comfort, service and value for your money.
    daniel.str
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    23 January 2018
    Slim bed and tiny room
    Good location next to the walls of Ávila. Great value for money.
    John
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    29 November 2017

    Very good spot for a 1 night stopover.

    Our room got quite a bit of noise from the cafe up till about 11 pm. We couldn’t get the remote control to operate the TV & the heating was on for only about an hour in the evening. We also found that the smell from what seemed to be a cleaning agent to be overpowering.
    Property was located right next to old city wall in a very quiet neighbourhood & was very easy to find. The hotel seemed to have been recently renovated. Modern inside, clean & crisp furnishings.
    Alex
    es

    Review score

    5.0
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RecentlyRetired
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 October 2017

    Good base for a beautiful city.

    No spare pillows and those provided were very thin. Otherwise only as previous.
    Very good for sightseeing and parking. Pity the breakfast wasn't displayed or a menu, just buying pecemeal from the cafeteria but what was served was good. No english spoken which was a little difficult but not insurmountable.
    Dalibor Stipanič
    si

    Review score

    3.8
    6 October 2017

    Avoid it if you can.

    There is no proper breakfast, they serve sweets fro breakfast only (croissants, biscuits,...no bread, jam, ham...). Staff speaks only Spanish and it was very difficult to ask even basic info. There is no lift in hotel/hostel and we had to walk upstairs with heavy suitcases. We were charged extra 10 EUR for something, even if we got conf from booking.com for rate. As staff speak Spanish only, they did not even understand us what were we asking, so at the end we paid and left very unsatisfied. If you have option to book somewhere else, use and and avoid this hostel.
    Location is OK (next to a wall), but you still need to walk to get to place where you can climb up to the wall.
    be

    Review score

    7.5
    26 September 2017
    The hotel is very well located and we managed to park our car on the street close to the hotel. It is rather difficult to unload your luggage. There is a place to park your car but it is a bit uphill and uneven so the bottom of our car hit the ground when driving to the front door for unloading. The room was clean and well equipped and looked pretty new with a spacious bathroom. The main down side was an unpleasant noise (some kind of loud click) regularly made by the airco which woke us up every now and then. We tried to find the cause but failed in our attempts.
    Vicky
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 September 2017

    Old town

    You can hear the communal hall buzzer all night in room 201 and breakfast selection is very limited to croissants and coffee from the cafe attached.
    Close to historic town centre, good value for location
    Karelle
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2017

    Great location

    We only speak English and so weren't sure what the options were for breakfast. Perhaps the menu in English or what was available for breakfast would have been helpful.
    Fabulous location close to the city walls. The staff were friendly and obliging. Everything was well organised and ready for us. We had two rooms to accommodate our family which includes two teenage sons. Everything was functional and clean with it appearing that the hotel had had a recent renovation. Great value.
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    17 July 2017

    Comfortable modern hotel near to the sights of Ávila

    The cafeteria is not well run. Several time there was nobody there and on one occasion we waited for several minutes while the employee watched tv and didn´t notice us. The breakfast croissants were dry and not fresh. We suggest you have your breakfast somewhere else !!
    Good location close to the city walls - easy walking distance to points of interest. Comfortable, clean and modern hotel Friendly staff
    Darryl
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 May 2018

    Clean and basic hotel in beautiful Avila

    Parking is close by and secure but not the cheapest.
    Clean and modern. Cafe adjacent to hotel. Right next to the city walls.
    M.C.
    nl

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    Nothing
    Perfect location
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    20 April 2018

    OK Considering the Price

    The bathroom sink was designed so badly that there was barely enough room to get my hands under the faucet for washing. And the shower had a big area in the corner with a drain, and my foot slipped into that corner. It was fairly noisy with motorcycles and people chatting in the halls till 11 pm. At one time I poked my head out the door and said, "Silencio, por favor." The hotel had prominently displayed signs about eating prohibited in the rooms. The pillows were hard, flat and uncomfortable. There was no electric kettle.
    The location was maybe 30 yards from one of the Avila gates, which made for convenient exploration of the town. And the price was definitely reasonable. The hotel staff spoke no English, but my very limited Spanish and sign language was able to convey my need for a taxi early the next morning for departure.
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    19 March 2018
    Linen detergent too strong perfume in sheets
    Bathroom location facilities
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    11 October 2017

    It was ok

    Very noisy
Loading reviews