Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.8
Value
8.3

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 20, 2018

    OK Considering the Price

    The bathroom sink was designed so badly that there was barely enough room to get my hands under the faucet for washing. And the shower had a big area in the corner with a drain, and my foot slipped into that corner. It was fairly noisy with motorcycles and people chatting in the halls till 11 pm. At one time I poked my head out the door and said, "Silencio, por favor." The hotel had prominently displayed signs about eating prohibited in the rooms. The pillows were hard, flat and uncomfortable. There was no electric kettle.
    The location was maybe 30 yards from one of the Avila gates, which made for convenient exploration of the town. And the price was definitely reasonable. The hotel staff spoke no English, but my very limited Spanish and sign language was able to convey my need for a taxi early the next morning for departure.
    es

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 19, 2018
    Linen detergent too strong perfume in sheets
    Bathroom location facilities
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    October 11, 2017

    It was ok

    Very noisy
    Stoyan
    bg

    Review Score

    10
    August 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gunter
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 26, 2017

    Very pleasant hotel

    Hotel has a very good location, yet very quit. Beds are nice ,clean and comfy. Parking is on the nearby street, but no problem and save. We liked the stay very much and would stay there again
    Siddiq
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 14, 2017
    Hyperbole in the write up. There is no view from the hotel windows, some of which are on a street with ocassional speeding cars -closed window to block sound at 6 AM. Pillow menu questionable.
    Hotel located in a beautiful spot. Great coffee in in the morning in a nice little hotel cafe. Very sweet barista.
    Andre
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 27, 2017

    Great value!

    Location
    Teresa
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 17, 2017

    Perfect location.

    Location was very good as next door to one of the famous wall gateways into the city. As it was in March street parking was quite easy. May be difficult in season. Staff were very welcoming, helping with the luggage and suggesting where to visit. The hotel looked very clean and smart, they obviously are proud of their hotel. No picnicking allowed in the bedroom, but they encouraged you to picnic in their cafe/bar. This was useful as they didn't have anything gluten free. Hardly any street noise.
    ricardo
    ar

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 24, 2016
    All brand new, free public parking at 30 mts!!
    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 19, 2016

    Immaculate hotel at city gate

    Immaculate small hotel just outside the city wall of Avila. Short 5 minute walk to town center. Pleasant room with with adequate space with comfortable bed and free wifi. Free parking on adjacent street and pay parking in garage very close. We always found space on the street. Modest breakfast can be purchased at their coffee shop downstairs. We would stay again for convenience of location and value.