Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3

Reviews

    sandra Bernaers
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    9 September 2018

    Perfect location

    There was a lot of noice from the cafateria.
    Perfect location to visit Avila. Close to one of the gates and easy parking in front of the hotel.
    isaac
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    29 August 2018
    Very basic.
    Clean, nice.
    LINDA BUSBY
    es

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    The hotel was spotlessly clean and The attention given to us by Juan Carlos and other staff was outstanding. Would recommend to families. Great location. Made our stay feel really special.
    Nicholas Mundy
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 July 2018

    Good value for money in an excellent location just outside the city walls

    Room was next to a store area and there was house throughout the night from a chiller as it came on and off
    Location and value for money
    Malcolm
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    10 July 2018
    Good stop off for Santander ferry. In the village, next to the church, is a wonderful shop/bar/cafe which sells almost everything with a wonderful Spanish welcome. Great breakfast.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    5 July 2018

    Despite being in a great location the hotte

    Not much choice
    Good coffee
    Adrian
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 June 2018

    Ideal for a 2 night stay

    Good location if driving ( just outside the city walls )
    robert
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018

    STAYED 2 NIGHTS COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER

    MODERN HOTEL WITH A CAFETERIA, SPOTLESSLY CLEAN, NO ENGLISH SPOKEN BUT STAFF AND OWNER WERE GREAT, 2 MINUTE WALK TO GATEWAY TO AVILA, ATE IN THE CAFETERIA ,GREAT FOOD ,OWNER RECCOMENDED A MEAL AND SAID IF I DID NOT LIKE IT I DO NOT HAVE TO PAY ,ENDED UP PAYING , STREET PARKING BUT VERY SAFE, WOULD STAY AGAIN.
    Nicholas
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 May 2018

    Very clean, convenient, friendly but uncomfortable

    There were no comfortable chairs. The bed was TINY and very uncomfortable. The shower was very small in, an otherwise, large and well appointed bathroom
    The facilities were good
    Michael Harris
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    6 May 2018

    A little disappointed.

    Modern but sparsely furnished. Semi-basement room, unable to open windows at road level. Noisy plumbing from other rooms. Reminded me of a student dorm.
    Adequate for 1 night stay.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018

    Clean good location but no beverages allowed in room.

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room and when asked if we could take purchased drinks from hotel cafe to room was told it wasn’t allowed!
    Very clean and great location
    MARYSOL
    pr

    Review score

    9.6
    22 February 2018

    Great location, service & stay!

    We love the hotel location, room comfort, service and value for your money.
    daniel.str
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    23 January 2018
    Slim bed and tiny room
    Good location next to the walls of Ávila. Great value for money.
    John
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    29 November 2017

    Very good spot for a 1 night stopover.

    Our room got quite a bit of noise from the cafe up till about 11 pm. We couldn’t get the remote control to operate the TV & the heating was on for only about an hour in the evening. We also found that the smell from what seemed to be a cleaning agent to be overpowering.
    Property was located right next to old city wall in a very quiet neighbourhood & was very easy to find. The hotel seemed to have been recently renovated. Modern inside, clean & crisp furnishings.
    mx

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rubén
    mx

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Darryl
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 May 2018

    Clean and basic hotel in beautiful Avila

    Parking is close by and secure but not the cheapest.
    Clean and modern. Cafe adjacent to hotel. Right next to the city walls.
    M.C.
    nl

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    Nothing
    Perfect location
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    20 April 2018

    OK Considering the Price

    The bathroom sink was designed so badly that there was barely enough room to get my hands under the faucet for washing. And the shower had a big area in the corner with a drain, and my foot slipped into that corner. It was fairly noisy with motorcycles and people chatting in the halls till 11 pm. At one time I poked my head out the door and said, "Silencio, por favor." The hotel had prominently displayed signs about eating prohibited in the rooms. The pillows were hard, flat and uncomfortable. There was no electric kettle.
    The location was maybe 30 yards from one of the Avila gates, which made for convenient exploration of the town. And the price was definitely reasonable. The hotel staff spoke no English, but my very limited Spanish and sign language was able to convey my need for a taxi early the next morning for departure.
Loading reviews